A Note from Mel

Make the connection…

I Blame Blogs: Article on PoetryFoundation.org May 21, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — anotefrommel @ 8:19 am
Tags: , ,

A long list of comments, but food for thought. Think of where you fall…or if you fall.

Read I Blame Blogs by Allison Glock at: http://www.poetryfoundation.org/journal/article.html?id=236776

On May 19, 2009 at 1:02 pm michael wrote:

If this were my essay to write, I’d have said we should read more good poetry and read more good blogs, and I’d opine and report on how the two, as forms and processes, link up to each other and can reinforce what’s good and compensate for what’s not so strong in the other. But that’s because I’m a sensitive, reasonable person, not an overgeneralizing, elitist provocateur, and there wouldn’t be any comments on my thread

 

6 Responses to “I Blame Blogs: Article on PoetryFoundation.org”

  1. Moses Says:

    I seriously love your site.. Very nice colors & theme. Did you build this web site yourself?
    Please reply back as I’m wanting to create my very own website and want to find out where you got this from or just what the theme is named. Thank you!

  2. Hello, i read your blog from time to time and i own
    a similar one and i was just curious if you get a lot of spam remarks?
    If so how do you protect against it, any plugin or anything you can recommend?
    I get so much lately it’s driving me insane so any assistance is very much appreciated.

  3. Hey there fantastic website! Does running a blog similar to this require a lot of work?
    I’ve virtually no understanding of programming however I had been hoping to start my own blog soon. Anyhow, if you have any suggestions or techniques for new blog owners please share. I understand this is off topic however I simply had to ask. Thanks!

  4. Now, there are hundreds of programs available ranging from free
    to hundreds of dollars, including everything from a bare bones setup
    to an all inclusive image editing suit. He knew the
    system well enough to not pay many of his suppliers and sub-contractors, then would cover it up up by handing out fake lien releases to make it look like they were
    paid. Html form builder renders efficient service to online business companies to create any
    sort of online form to integrate it into their website and
    receive incoming information from online visitors.

  5. However, there are several online interfaces available where one needs to click on different
    types of options to send HTML code in email or to generate
    HTML code. It won’t take you extremely long to work out what way to employ it. We saw earlier that we could, through links to email addresses, contact directly with an email.

  6. I truly love your website.. Pleasant colors & theme.
    Did you make this site yourself? Please reply back as
    I’m wanting to create my own blog and want to find out where you
    got this from or just what the theme is named. Kudos!


Leave a comment